What actions must you take?
After an accident at work, it is important that you take immediate action
and report your injuries to your employer. You should notify them as soon
as the accident occurs, but no later than thirty (30) days after the incident
or your claim may be denied.
What does my employer need to do?
Your employer must also report the accident as quickly as possible, but
not later than seven (7) days after they have been informed about your
injuries. You should then receive an informative brochure from the insurance
company within 3 days of your employer notifying them of the accident.
In this brochure, you will be discover what your rights and responsibilities
are and how Florida’s workers’ compensation law plays a part
in the claims process. The brochure can be viewed on the
Florida Department of Financial Services website, as well.
Encountering Issues with Your Employer or the Insurance Company
If your employer refuses to call the insurance company to report your injuries,
you can call the Employee Assistance Office (EAO) or employ the help of
a qualified Fort Lauderdale workers’ compensation lawyer. Additionally,
if the insurance company unfairly denies your claim or pays out less than
you deserve, you can fight for your rightful compensation with the help
of a legal representative.
Why Call Our Fort Lauderdale Workers’ Comp Firm?
over 160 years of combined experience defending the rights of the injured throughout Florida. Your case matters
and we will do everything possible to achieve a positive financial outcome. Our
Fort Lauderdale workers’ comp attorneys have a history of success recovering hundreds of thousands of dollars
for past work-related injuries.
Call Rosenberg & Rosenberg, P.A. in Ft. Lauderdale for the injury representation you deserve, no matter
how complicated the case may be.